The Registered Users page shows you all users that are registered for My Desktop on at least one computer. The Assigned Assets column shows all computers that a user is registered on. Use it to review who can connect to which computers, and to remove access in one step.
Available for:
Customers using SysAid Spaces. If you're using SysAid Classic, see Registered Users.
How it works
To open the page, go to Asset Manager > My Desktop > Registered Users. The list shows each user's First Name, Last Name, User Name, Email, and Assigned Assets. You can search by first name, last name, user name, or email.
You register users on computers from the user's profile, or automatically with Auto-Match. For an overview of My Desktop, see My Desktop Guide.
Permissions
Managing My Desktop requires the Manage My Desktop permission. For more information, see Managing Agent and Admin Permissions.
Un-register a user from all assets
- Go to Asset Manager > My Desktop > Registered Users.
- Select the checkbox next to the user.
- Click Delete.
This removes all assigned assets from the user. If you would like to remove only one asset from a user, you may do so from that user's profile, on the My desktop tab.
Assign assets to a user
In order to assign assets to a user, go to Settings > User Management > Service Pros (Admins) or End Users, open the user's profile, and select the My desktop tab. To learn more, see Editing User Profiles.
Use Auto-Match
Click Auto-Match to automatically register all users in SysAid to the machines they own or use the most. To learn more about how Auto-Match works, see My Desktop Guide.