--- title: "Agent Settings Management" slug: "agent-settings-management" description: "Use the Agent Settings Management list to view all of your Agent Setting configurations that you can apply to assets or agent deployments." tags: ["SysAid Classic", "SysAid Spaces"] updated: 2026-06-30T09:26:25Z published: 2026-07-05T06:46:17Z canonical: "documentation.sysaid.com/agent-settings-management" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://documentation.sysaid.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Agent Settings Management The Agent Settings list displays all of your Agent Setting configurations that you can apply to [assets](/v1/docs/asset-list) or [agent deployments](/v1/docs/agent-deployment-plan). ![](https://cdn.document360.io/52d3cb6c-cc81-43c2-b6f7-cbabcb449271/Images/Documentation/image-1673812015156.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-04T02%3A58%3A57Z&se=2026-11-04T03%3A58%3A57Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=9DkzHGoQoTrMVi9EvH0KEL5Dg6YtyhRJI1Z7CWlWb%2Bw%3D) For general instructions for using list pages in SysAid, see [Using SysAid Lists](/v1/docs/using-sysaid-lists). ### Create a new settings configuration policy To create a new settings configuration, click the **New** button on the top right. ### Edit a settings configuration policy To view or edit an existing agent settings configuration, click its row in the list to open the [Agent Settings form](/v1/docs/agent-settings-form). ### Define a default settings configuration policy You can define one of the setting configuration policies as the default that appears in the [Agent Deployment Plan form](/v1/docs/agent-deployment-plan-form). To define a settings configuration 1. Select the checkbox corresponding to the settings policy you want to set as the default. 2. Click **Save as Default**. ### Delete a settings configuration policy You can delete a settings configuration policy from the list. To delete agent setting configurations 1. Select the checkbox corresponding to the setting configurations you want to delete. 2. Click **Delete**. 3. When prompted, click **Delete**.